preacherpen

Have You Seen the Beagle Board?

In Computing, The Pastor's Blog on May 10, 2009 at 3:09 PM

This is an incredible find. It’s a computer that can sit in your living room and run an HDTV. Of course, the thing has a Linux kernel at its heart. Watch the video and see what I mean.

  1. Hi, Pastor Ron,
    Thanks for sharing this; it’s an incredible little device. I have thought about adding a computer to the TV, so I can watch Hulu every so often. It will probably be awhile though; I don’t even have M8 installed yet.
    Happy Mother’s Day to your wife!
    Mariel

    • Mariel,
      You are most welcome. It was an interesting video to me, and I just thought people ought to know. That’s a unique concept and I hope it will catch on. What struck my interest was the Linux kernel.

      BTW, Happy Mothers’ Day to you, too.

  2. […] Have You Seen the Beagle Board? This is an incredible find. It’s a computer that can sit in your living room and run an HDTV. Of course, the thing has a Linux kernel at its heart. Watch the video and see what I mean. […]

  3. Ah man. It’s 6 minutes long and I have to go to bed! I’ll take your word for it though. 🙂 Sounds incredible.

    • It’s an amazing gadget; I was fascinated as I watched the presenter add one peripheral after another to this little board. I was impressed and would like to have one, too.

Leave a comment