preacherpen

Bible Study Questions – September 9

In Family Training Hour Questions, The Pastor's Blog on September 9, 2009 at 10:05 PM

Hello, everyone. It’s time again for our weekly bible study, so get out your bibles and concordances so we can begin. We had a particularly good study tonight as more people contributed to the discussions. This is a great way to learn the scriptures; you certainly have to do some digging on some of the questions. We do try to mix things up a bit as we go along.

The word of God is full of stories, and these studies allow us to discover the scope and majesty of each one. I hope you will also enjoy answering these questions. As always, feel free to leave your answers even if someone else has already commented. You may just be able to explain the story in greater detail. Now, let’s get to it.

  1. Which prophet answered the call of God by declaring “send me?”
  2. To whom does the following refer: “Today I will begin to exalt you in the sight of all Israel, that they may know that, as I was with Moses, so I will be with you?”
  3. Who asked Jesus if he was the one who was to come, or should they look for someone else?

Remember, I want background information such as scripture where the answer is found, and the reason for the answer. This is how we learn, by digging and finding the context. Please give as much detail as you can; it’s interesting to see why the answer is what it is.

  1. Hope things are going well for you.

    Today as we remember 9 11, let us look up in hope for our redemption draws near!

    I have dedicated my Sept 11 post to all my American friends. I’m grateful to have you as one of my friends.

    Blessings,
    Lidia

    • Yes, I am doing well, but have been very busy lately. As you can tell, I haven’t been as attentive to my blogging as I would like; hopefully that will change shortly. Thank you for your post and friendship. I will endeavor to hop over to your blog before bedtime and read what you have to say. I already know it will be wonderful. BTW, I will try finishing my 9/11 post shortly. There just hasn’t been enough time to do all I wanted to do.

Leave a Reply

