preacherpen

This Week’s Featured Blog – my life as ecclesiastic bohemian

In Featured Blogs, The Pastor's Blog on August 2, 2009 at 10:42 PM

Now that the title is out of the way, it’s time to describe this week’s featured blog. I’ve not always known about the term ecclesiastic bohemian, and probably for good reason. In just a bit, I’ll lead you to the reason for the naming of this incredible blog; hold on for a little while longer and you’ll see why the title is what it is. Let’s review: my life as ecclesiastic bohemian (EB)

My wife and I personally know the owner of this blog; we are acquainted with her family through ministerial ties in central Florida. Before really getting to know them as much as we would have liked, off they went to another part of our wonderful state (home of the Florida Gators, BTW) to continue their ministry. We miss them, but know they are working hard to bring the gospel of Christ to that part of the world, and I am grateful to know them.

Here’s what she says about her blog:

So there you have it. I’m not an avant-garde artist who is totally unconventional and out there, but I am not exactly like any other pastor’s wives around here. I’m a little bit different. I’m churchy for an artist, I’m arty and a little weird for a minister’s wife.

The rest of the story here.

This blog is a compilation of many subjects. You’ll find practical ways to dry your laundry outside, laugh at funny cartoons, be thrilled with photos of adventures as she and her “Big Daddy” fly in an airplane and a host of other rich topics. EB doesn’t post as often as she wants, but when she does, it’s always a gem. Please drop by and visit for a while; you’ll be so glad you did.

  1. Thanks for featuring this great blog! I think I was introduced to her site through yours, so thank you doubly!! I love all the interesting items “eb”shares, as well as the profoundly spiritual ones, and hope others will drop by and learn from her.

    I’ve found that many blog readers don’t click on blogroll links or many others, for that matter. I’ve been looking for a way to address this, and think your “featured blogs” works quite well. Thank you again and blessings, Linda

    • EB and her husband are wonderful people; their children are tops, too. I’m glad you enjoy reading what she has to say.

      I think you’re right regarding blogroll links. The way featured blogs are addressed does seem to work well. My only wish would be for more traffic to hit my blog so others would see the “featured” posts. We’re moving along, though.

  2. Thanks ya’ll!!!! I enjoy reading both of you! I always check out blog roll links. I might not get to check out all of them on a given blog, but every time I visit, I’ll try to check another link. After all, you go to one person’s blog, read, then check out maybe someone on their blogroll, and then that person has other blogs linked, and so on. You get my point, I have spent several afternoons like that. 😉 But I make a point to try and read recommended sites – and it has enriched my day to check out various people’s musings.

    • EB, I’m glad you finally saw your little write-up. I was beginning to think you weren’t going to see what was written about you. Be blessed.

Leave a Reply

