preacherpen

Bible Study Questions

In Family Training Hour Questions, The Pastor's Blog on May 27, 2009 at 9:16 PM

Okay, we had to postpone these questions one week because of the horrid weather we experienced last Wednesday. I don’t do this very often, but had to call my people and let them know service was canceled due to rain. Anyway here’s the questions, so please leave your answers, and be sure to give details:

  1. Name David’s sons born to him after he became king of Judah following the death of Saul.
  2. How old was David when he began to reign over Israel and how long did he reign?
  3. Which prophet cursed children in the name of the Lord?

Feel free to elaborate about the circumstances leading up to the answers. Have fun!

  1. Really? No comments yet? I love good trivia – skipped ahead to this one after reading the last – haha!

    Oh my goodness. the sons of David. He had eight wives, and … I’m not sure how many sons. Some of them were: Absolom, Solomon, and … Abner, I believe. Don’t think I can name more.

    How old was David … 30? This is a guess, clearly.

    Prophet that cursed children … obviously a false prophet. (gosh these are hard!) I can’t say that I know the name of a single false prophet. So …. I’m not turning up anything.

    haha. Still love the trivia though!

    • Oh, I so want to throw the answers out, but won’t now. I’ll give you a hint regarding David’s sons: it’s in the OT.😛

      The questions which will be posted this Wednesday night should prove to be quite interesting. You’re doing quite well, especially answering from memory. Keep at it!

  2. #1 Amnon the son of Ahinoam of Jezreel

    #2 David was thirty years old when he began to reign and he reigned forty years

    #3 Jeremiah

Leave a Reply

